Skip To Main Content



Board of Education

Board Members

Board members are comprised of representatives appointed by our eight affiliate district schools and Education Service Center (ESC) boards. Members serve for a term of three years.

Athens City: Dave Hayden & Bruce Nottke

Athens Meigs ESC: Gary Dicken & John Depoy

Logan-Hocking: Mark Barrell, Edgar Penrod & Lance Bell

Nelsonville-York: Micah Covert

New Lexington City: Bill Padgett, Ray Hatem

Southern Local Schools: Jim Palmer


The board meets in regular session on the third Tuesday of every month. Meetings begin at 6 pm and are held in room 108 of the Smith-Parkins building.

Board Minutes Archive